Patience is a #Pastry Virtue

#Buttery, flakey and light #croissants are a favorite coffee shop indulgence. The first time I attempted to test my croissant baking skills at home I was left with a misshapen mess seemingly sinking in a pool of butter. I had made a fatal pastry mistake: rushing the process. I called up my grandma – kitchen crusader extraordinaire – and she gave me an important piece of information: “take your time!” Sure enough, my next batch turned out beautifully when I doubled the dough chill time and allowed time for two egg washes. What are baking virtues to which you adhere?

Leave a Reply

